Our new website is still under construction

We are still updating and adding content to our new website. So you may see areas unfinished or missing content. If you need anything that isn't currently online, please contact us.


Selby  Town Council has three allotment sites:

  • Stonebridge Allotments on Bawtry Road
  • Pymbles Allotments on Flaxley Road
  • Westfield Allotments on Westbourne Road

The Town Council has a waiting list for allotments and interested residents should contact 01757 708449 for information.  The allotments are only available to Selby Town residents.


Selby in Bloom Competition 

The town council hold an annual Selby in Bloom Competition.  Local schools are involved with painting and drawing competitions and the Mayor judges them. The winning paintings and drawings are displayed in Wetherspoons as they sponsor the competition. Picture of the judging below.

There is a best garden and best allotment competition too which is judged by the Mayor Annually.